Doctor Who: The Mind Robber (Episode 3)

In case you’re wondering, yes indeed, I’m still enjoying The Mind Robber–even if it is taking me a while to get through it.  Lots more fun fantasy and myth come to life in this episode: a unicorn, a minotaur, Gulliver himself, Jamie even gets a chance to climb Rapunzel’s hair.  Good times.

In addition to the fun script, I’m enjoying the way this one was shot.  There’s some excellent use of POV to keep things interesting and mysterious.  One in particular has the camera watching The Doctor, Jamie, and Zoe as they enter a room.  They’re seen through a beautiful spider web, complete with a spider in the center.  It’s clearly a real web and spider.  I wonder how they rigged that up.  Did they just put a spider in a frame and hope it would do its thing in time for shooting to begin?  However they managed it, it worked out great.

Now on to the knitting.  I’m trucking right along, although I only got five rows done during this episode.  That’s halfway through my next stripe though.  I think I’ll post another pic as soon as I’m done with this one.

Here’s hoping I’ll get to the next episode soon!

Leave a Reply

