Torchwood: Miracle Day (Dead of Knitting)

Ta daa!  Finally, the promised picture.  Still not much, is it?  I’ve come to the conclusion that there’s almost no chance this’ll be done in time for Chicago TARDIS, and that’s a real shame ’cause I’ll probably really want a scarf like this in Chicago in November!  Oh well, that’s not really why I was making it in the first place.  I want it for me, not to show off.  (That part’s just gravy.  Mm.  Gravy.)

So today while knitting I watched the third episode of Torchwood: Miracle Day, Dead of Night.  I’m not going to say too much about it here.  For one thing, I don’t want to inadvertently provide any spoilers.  For another thing, if you are interested in information about T:MD, there are myriad sources out there–most of which are far more insightful and informed than this little blog.

What I will say is that I’m enjoying the return of Torchwood very much indeed!  I was a fan of the first three series (yes, all three), so I had little doubt that I would enjoy the new stuff.  I was a wee bit nervous about the prospect that it would be too…American, but as it turns out, I’m really liking that aspect.  Watching Rex Matheson cope with travel in the UK and watching Gwen Cooper trying to learn the American dialect has been quite amusing.  And I had no idea lemonade is fizzy in Britain.  That makes it an educational show too, right?

Anyway, if you liked any of the three previous series of Torchwood, I definitely recommend checking out Miracle Day.  It’s a good time.  Also, Captain Jack is still hot as hell.  I figure that’s always worth pointing out.

Leave a Reply

