New Podcast for a New Year (A Verity-able Bounty of Goodness)

Verity! Art Placeholder

Holy crap, it’s almost 2013!  Where does the time go?  Clearly not to blogging, ‘cause I’ve been rubbish at that lately, but I SWEAR I have a really good excuse.  If you’ll point your browser over to veritypodcast.com you’ll see what I’m talking about.

Yes, that’s right, I have finally started a PODCAST.*  Of course it was only a matter of time, and I’m sure this surprises no one, but I am thrilled to the gills at the way it’s taking shape.  I get to talk Doctor Who with five smart, fun female Doctor Who fans.  What’s not to like?  And what’s even better is I get to do most of the technical, fiddly bits.  This has been an excuse to dust off my old editing skills and upgrade my software.  I spent much of this weekend putting together an introductory episode along with our first proper episode, which drops Wednesday.  I also get to play with a new Twitter account and Facebook page.  Fun fun!

So anyway, I suppose I should share the details.  The new podcast is called Verity!**  The inestimable Deb Stanish (coeditor of the fantastic Whedonistas! and Chicks Unravel Time) and myself will be joined by a rotating group of stellar contributors including:

It would be fair to say I’m a bit intimidated by the company I’ve been keeping lately.  Sheesh.

So as I prep for a new arbitrary grouping of days (hello 2013!), I’m thanking my lucky stars for all the wonderful things that happened in 2012 and getting really REALLY excited for what’s next.  Judging by what’s already come together, I think it’s gonna be GREAT.  I posted a two-minute teaser a week back, and I thought that was great.  Then I stitched together our Episode 0, and dang if we don’t sound pretty darn interesting.  I can’t wait for you all to hear our first regular episode.

Come to think of it, there’s a lot I’m looking forward to right now.  I think it’s gonna be a good year.

 .

.

 .

*Sorry for all the yelling, but I am EXCITED

**Yes, the exclamation point is part of the title.  It’s important.

Leave a Reply

